I Need You To Show Me

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

StonesCrpBW.jpg



All music and lyrics by Rich Tapper. Recorded by Rich Tapper.

I wrote this song in 2014 during a period when I was studying on a daily basis to play and record the drums, and I stumbled upon the incredibly inspirational Bill Withers and his song, "Ain't No Sunshine", which led me to the unbelievable Freddie King who also played this song live frequently but in a more traditional blues band context. These two landmark talents brought me to write this song with my own voice to see what would be born of it, with me playing the drums, bass, guitar, and vocals.

This song is featured at the end of Episode 2 of the Dreaming Life podcast which caters to the inspiration of creativity in all people, which can be found here on dsound: steemit.com/dsound/@serratus/the-dream-experiment-dreaming-life-podcast-ep-2

I Need You To Show Me

I can't help feelin empty inside
Every time babe that you pack up and turn around
Oh, Tell me, tell me darlin', where is that girl?

I'm just so lost without you babe
I don't know what to do with myself
When you're not around
Show me with your hands, show me with a smile

I can see a picture of you from my mind
That's just so different from what my eyes behold
I need you to show me, what it is that I'm missin'



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Amazing a band ..
Great post

Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Wow, is this like a fractal robot curation spiral of rewards mining? Always something new to find!

Totally Agree with you.

great.gif

Good content, thanks for sharing

superb,i m also music lover,
Speechless,Photography of different styles,It's like you only see these in the dreamworld
![wow-2.png]
()

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit.
I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

lovly song....and lovly lyrics.and fresh sound.so i like

Congratulations @serratus, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5034 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4494.65. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00