DEMO: Psychedelic Interstellar Jurney

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is the track I recorded live yesterday. Let me explain the whole process. It all started with acquiring new Volca Kick and having it play a sequence (starts around 0:50). The drums were nothing special to create since I’m preparing my new EP (already have 7 ready to go tracks, and probably this one will fit. Is it an album?), and Minimal Techno is the main theme (124 - 128bpm of dumsta, dumsta kicks, some claps, and hi-hats). I listened to the drums and the sequence for some time (1 hour maybe while doing some other stuff), and decided to go with spacey pads all the way. No bass line, no solo. Found appropriate patch on Yamaha MX49 (the very beginning of the track) with no external effects. Found appropriate patch on Reface DX coupled with Reverse Echo from EHX Memory Man with Hazarai (2:49). It’s a kinda soloing but pretty spacey. I created a patch on Reface CS (There is some Attack. Sustain, Decay, and Release are all the way up). I used Reface CS’s built in chorus effect, added delay via NUX Time Force, and Ultra Bass via Behringer DSP2024P. I’m very proud how this patch can be modified by playing with the filter cutoff and resonance (example at 1:57). Finally, practiced for one hour, and recorded it live. If I record it once more, it will probably be quite different :slight_smile: Now, I’ll listen to the track for couple of days and decide whether I’ll make some overdubs (spoken word, or synths). Hope you enjoy it.

Previous EPs:
Beatport: beatport.com/artist/sfera/591037
JunoDownload: junodownload.com/artists/Sfera
Bandcamp: sfera1.bandcamp.com

Cheers!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi. Pretty good

I'm new here. I'll be glad to meet you. I also work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sfera Music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59