Hiding Verses: Cloud On Mount Lebanon

in #dsound6 years ago



I have been working on the collection of poetry I mentioned before--about my time in Lebanon. Most of it centers on food. This piece is a bit of an outlier; an experience I've been struggling to convey. I'm not sure I've accomplished it. The story goes that one morning I woke up inside a cloud. Our ancestral home in Lebanon is located in Kayfoun well about sea level. I stood on the balcony contemplating the texture of the cloud until it moved.

Mornings on the mountain when all were still asleep and the sun was just rising were always my favorite. It was so quiet you could hear the sounds of others houses down the way rustling their bedclothes as they woke. I would love to travel back there soon. In the meantime, words will be my vehicle. I hope you enjoy this short piece.

Image credit: unsplash.com/photos/sqKJxvLue3Q



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I enjoyed it. Am a lover of nature too. I love the picture

Thank you @rexdickson. I think that image is especially lovely.

This is wonderful. I can see the images of the words being spoken :)

What a wonderful comment. It gives me that feeling of success. Thank you.

I often imagine floating through the clouds to calm me.

That sounds lovely. I may try that out!

All of your dsound poetry, I realise a feelings inside your heart. That mix with your voice. So creative presentation. Good wishes for you. You are awesome @shawnamawna

<3 You are so kind.

I enjoyed every line of it. I read poems with imaginary images in my head, Though you had the experience but reading this made me feel, I was there as well and I can imagine what it feels like. 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81