Hiding Verses: Meditation after Illness

in #dsound6 years ago



We have been sick for the last two weeks. Three for me if you include my migraine, but we are finally moving past it as a family. Fingers crossed we can get through the rest of Winter without any more illnesses sweeping through our house.

This recording is me grounding myself after a flurry of morning activities when I still don't feel particularly well. I use storytelling as a grounding technique, so you are getting snippets of that here. I also use silence and breath. I hope this is useful to you.

How do you ground yourself? Do you use meditation in your recovery?

Image Credit: unsplash.com/photos/Wy0z8EnLWAI



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I am glad you are healthy again and I hope it will always be healthy for the future. Your post is very interesting. thank you for posting.

Thank you. :)

OnGuard - a DoTerra oil blend - is critical to my physical well being. I was skeptical when I started using it, but I forgot to turn on my diffuser at work for a week and now this cold is kicking me in the ass. No more forgetting!

Physical work outs and tasting nature's mornings' special recipe of fresh breeze with a look out, viewing nature's vast wealth undisputed helps my mind in recovery.

It's weird a bit but nature somehow does a number of things to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70