Hiding Verses: Parked

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I have never felt secure about my voice, but I have always used spoken word as a way to calm myself in private spaces. Places where I feel hidden and safe, like my closet or my car.

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Today, after talking with a friend, I decided to try a recording in my car while I was away from my home. People could see me. It was difficult to retain my calm, but I managed to stay focused on my words, my breath, my own voice. I like to challenge myself. I stretched today. "Parked" is the result.

My goal is to post at least one recording per day. In addition to creating more spoken work, I will be reading my written work as well as other work I enjoy, all from "hidden" places. A special thanks to Inna and Stacia who, together, came up with the title for this series of readings, rumination and meditations: "Hiding Verses".

If you have work you'd like me to read, please comment to let me know!

image by Rhett Wesley on Unsplash

Don't forget, best comment on this account or @nat5an each week gets 5SBD reward.

Recent Posts

APP.png

Sort:  

Post your good

And show your confidence
Great always be in success

Good post...
Thanks

Thank you for the post, this is really inspiring. I found that for myself and my creative work, spontaneous recordings done with my phone are a great tool for writing down mental notes and sketches that can later be developed and worked out to a full fledged work. :)

I will have to try this now that I know how to use the voice memo app. I resisted it for a long time, but I think I have the space in my head to make notes that way now.

Always keep your confidence when it comes to your craft you sound amazing!!!

Thank you. I truly appreciate this.

Believing in yourself is one major key to your success, you've got great voice, I believe it will b better still as u keep recording bcos practise makes perfect. Cheers!!!

This inspires me to persist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86