Hiding Verses Podcast: Acts of Self-Love after Abuse

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Today I headed into the closet so I could safely tell you about how and why I practice self-love after abuse and, whether you were abused or not, to encourage you to do the same.

You are worth it.

Image Credit: unsplash.com/photos/kvKSL7B6eTo



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

For me, I believe self-love is the genesis of love.. Love is a commodity we must first consume before giving to others....

Our relationship should first start with our body before extending it to someone else....

The chemistry must first exist in us before we can start building it with some other persons...

We must first understand the entirety of our being,appreciate what nature gave to us and nurture it with all that is within us.....

The concept of self-love is vaguely understood by few...
Self-love is the healing balm that soothes the pains of abuse, breakup, rejection and denial...

It is the only weapon in our arsenal that is always loaded with missiles to blow out any odd feelings from the depth of our minds...

@shawnamawna... Thanks for sharing this...

You just inspired me, my next poem will be about self-love and it will be dedicated to you

@sammynathaniels, This is such a beautiful response. I can't wait for the arrival of your poem.

Promise fulfilled....this is the poem you motivated me to write Self-Love

Hope you will like it....

As always very interesting....

As always very interesting

Double thank you. ;)

Self love is very important especially after a nasty break up or abuse. It helps a lot to love yourself as it increases your self esteem and the energy to forge ahead.

Absolutely! And after breakups or abuse is when we feel we deserve it least. We need that boost.

It has been very interesting to read you publication ;)

As always (how do you do I!?) this is exactly what I needed today. Self love is so critically important, I am proud of the progress you've made in this area!!

Thank you! I was afraid this was just a rambling mess. I hope you're feeling well. <3

I've had a cold really kicking me in the butt, but I'm doing okay despite it :).

Regarding goals I'm afraid to set - I'm considering slowing down my pace to finish my M.A. because I really struggled this semester. But that scares me, mostly because I know how hard it is for me to be in school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81