Hiding Verses: Wish List

in #dsound6 years ago



I have been longing to go on a solo vacation for far too long. I am going to do it this year. It's not that I don't love vacationing with my spouse. Honestly, I'd love to have this time for myself and then have him join me before easing back into parenting.

Ha. "Easing back into parenting." What a misleading statement. Coming back from vacation is always like being dashed with ice water while standing in the snow. A full system shock.

I hope you enjoy this piece. I would love to know:

What's on your wish list?

Image credit: unsplash.com/photos/PyBqsLsohOI



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

It's lovely it had me hook on every word till the end

I've also fantasized about a holiday alone!

sometimes enjoying the holiday alone more exciting, after passing the day in the ceramic, ... a good post
Greetings from me @shawnamawna

I would love to simply write on my own. I have so many stories queued in my mind . . .

I will wait for the story from you

Thank you for this. I did enjoy it :)

That's the first time I've learned how to properly say Ayoub! Nice verse :)

Great post! Enjoyed it! Holiday alone sounds good if you are a parent..I on the other hand am not so I don’t think I can fully appreciate it 😉 hehe

I liked the rhythm and flow of your words. And made more real by hearing it in your voice.

I really loved this & can relate I'm really hoping to take a solo trip this year as well! Good luck to you I hope you get that trip to renew yourself! <3

Awesome. Good job for sharing this. Real talent. :) upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48