When magic happens on the radio live, it's magic. Minnows, finally, here's the song of your people!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens,

Today on SteemStar network, magic happened!

All I can say is we were meandering around various topics that you can hear in the soon to be posted fully replay of this Sunday's weekly episode #13 of Steemitizens of Steem, which was bound to be lucky, right?

It was all over the map, and we ended up briefly comparing homeless people's plights in our various countries. Which lead to a mysterious guitar wafting into the broadcast, and the next thing you know this full blown idea of a song came to being. So here is the early cut, and one day, this song will be sung from sea to mountains to um, the sea on the other side, or something like that.

Check it out!

Guitar & supporting vocals: @lanmower (@moonshine) - South Africa

Piano: @seveaux - Netherlands

Vocals & whistling: @sircork (witness #73) - United States

Yep, three men, three continents, three microphones, one ambition, one goal, one dream. One overwhelmingly universal sense of trap blues timings.

This. Is. Not. As. Good. As. I Am. Selling. It. To. Be.

It's a train wreck not to be missed. You won't be able to tear your eyes off it.

We made music from three countries live, never having done so together before.

Something, something. future. now. flying cars...

Just listen, and mock us, okay?

Well. At least We had fun.

Now here's

Don't be flaggin' my minnows

See you next week for more magic on Steemitizens of Steem on the [SteemStar Network](steemstar.net)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Magic got my attention then I realized that it's not the magic I'm familiar with but still magical nonetheless, great job everyone, I enjoyed that :)

I heard this happen live. It was epic! One of those great moments you just can't plan. :-)

in the Sound of a good guitar there is a melodious song.

hahahaha wow I love the starting speech lol, it's really amazing, the guitar work really gyrated the performances @sircork this is sweet really well done sir

OMG !!! Applaudisé👏👏👏🎉🎊🎉
Firstly the reggae sound got me overwhelmed cause I’m a reggae love , in fact I’m a reggae singer. I have quite a number of my songs on my blog.

I’ve been following you for sometimes now @sircork, I know you’re fun and outta all the things I thought you could do , I never thought you could sing to reggae riddim. You’re amazing!!!

If you’re a reggae lover like my self , I suggest you hear what reggae has done to me smiles . I have quite a number of my proudly homemade songs by me and me alone . You might love them .

Aww that's great! Glad you enjoyed. I love all kinds of music. Reggae too :D

Hmmm you’d definitely love my song I promise you won’t be disappointed. I made a song today like just now , it’s about love to one another . I’m yet to upload that tho. But I will surely notify you when I upload it .

this was super great, awesome! great show yesterday loved it! see you next week

Wow, So this happened after I left... sounds nice, it should definitely happen again

Crazy stuff happens every sunday! :D

join next time in the audio for that ;) let's do a kenny blaq style edit on things ;)

Hahaha that would be fun

Sigh! I would try be around for the next sound, the sound of the soul. The sound that people want to hear.

Steemstar network all the way. Three wonderful people coming together in one accord is pretty awesome. @sircock thank you for your love and the support minnows.

Of course brother! <3

dooooontttt flaaaaag theee minnowssssss.... the dolphin´s team XD

it's catchy, isn't it :)

c est génial ce groupe musical la guitare d afrique et piano du pays-bas et le sifflement d amerique oui j adore tu es vraiment doué

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63