Future Memories

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


A couple of years back, I went through a phase of wanting to try producing tracks from different electronic genres, kind of as an exploratory exercise, to try out different production techniques.

This track was the first attempt at techno when I got to that genre, I was pretty happy with the result at the time.

OK, so it's not meant to be an exact fit for that genre, I tried to preserve the dynamic range rather than pushing the compression for a start.

Anyway, I did pick up certain things from this, that I still use in other tracks today (even the more chilled out stuff).

I may well produce more techno type tracks in the future, but I have a ton of other WIP tracks right now that I need to crack on with.

'Future Memories' is the title track of a 3 track release from 2017, which included two other techno(ish) tracks.

Seeing as there is a #TechnoFriday tag, I thought this would be an appropriate upload for today =)

External link in case dsound is playing up -

IRSC
USQY51716061

Release date
17 March 2017

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following services:

Or follow me on Twitter: twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

steemit.com/@skaarl



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

great stuff skaarl , really cool rhythms to this :)

Thanks dude, I created a load of drum loops and cut them up and made something new with them =)

Great techno choon, you nailed it!

Cheers man, not that I'm any techno aficionado (although I used to slip in the occasional track during a set when I used to play tech house stuff)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97