You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Moment in Your Life - THIS SONG SAVED 3 PEOPLE'S LIVES - Find out why...

in #dsound6 years ago

This post was so uplifting that I kinda teared up. My boyfriend killed himself two months ago while drunk after his grandmother died and I was beside myself with grief, some days I still am. Depression is such a demon to live with and I can't say that I knew exactly what he was going through on a daily basis. I wish he had held on just a little while longer because everything that happens in life is only temporary. If you are going through something difficult you will come out the other side if you give it enough time. Losing loved ones to suicide is so hard to deal with and you wonder if you could have done something more to help them. Good for you to use your music to touch others lives in such a way that you are able to save them. Keep up the great work!
Ivy

Sort:  

Wow! I'm so sorry to hear that @socent. That's an extremely intense thing to have to process and so recently. My deep, sincere condolences for your loss and thank you so much for honestly and bravely sharing this here.
You're right. They just have to wait. Just pause. It's just a wave of life.
When I was 13 my older brother came so close to dying from suicide. If we hadn't gotten him to hospital in time he wouldn't have gone on to being offered a PHD degree in optometry at Oxford University nor spend so many times meditating with Tibetan monks and lamas in India and become a father and so on. He had no idea what kind of amazing things he would go on to do and be in this life in that moment when he thought life wasn't worth it and how he wanted the inner pain needed to stop.
The best any of us can do is remind ourselves and each that we are important, we do have soul-purpose, and that good times don't last and bad times don't last either, because these are the waves of life...
Blessings to you...
❤️

Thanks @nathankaye. Your words are very kind. Its a lot to deal with but I am trying to make it through. The first month was awful but as time goes on I am trying to live my life in such a way that he would be proud of me. I feel like that is what he would want. That is amazing that your brother was able to go on to do so many wonderful things with his life. We all should remember that we are here for a reason and to fulfill a purpose. Until we have fulfilled our purpose then we are not meant to leave this Earth. I hope and pray that wherever my boyfriend is now that he is happy and at peace. That's my greatest hope.
Blessings to you as well!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63