Songsmiths Single - Ed Privat - I Will Never Forget

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I first met @EdPrivat in 2011 when he came through to record a song for my Live at The Cooler series. I hadn’t seen him since then when, a few months ago, he heard one of my songs online and reached out. We met, had a couple of beers, chatted about music and agreed to produce a song together. Soon thereafter, we started recording “I Will Never Forget” and I made a plan to collaborate with other talented songwriters who could sing and play. And thus Songsmiths was born!

"I Will Never Forget" is your classic boy-meets-girl, boy-and-girl-dance-and-smoke-herb, boy-and-girl-enjoy-an-unforgettable-night-together song. It's quite sweet, really. I love the heavy Reggae influence and the minimalist chorus that allows Ed's voice to shine.

Thanks for a great song and the inspiration, Ed!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thanks Rob, it's always a pleasure to work with you , one of the nicest, hard working and efficient dude !

Thanks. Always a pleasure to work with talented dudes like you, Ed.

Hi Passing by And Upvoted you :) !
:
“The most difficult thing about success is finding someone who would be happy for you.” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

Thanks for coming @ustd!

Uuuuh, can we @jeffleinwand & I remix this??? Palease!!!!

Hi @d-vine, thanks for getting in touch. Yes, I am planning to launch a remix contest next week.

Looking forward to it!! :)

Great to hear Ed in ful production mode, great track.

Thanks for listening, @kryptoe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66