Bonnie Legion - Sticks and stones

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Original Song: Sticks and Stones Producer: Qrittix Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion Single Demo soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics

I've bit my lip, and I have scraped my knees,
I've been burned right down to the third degree,
bruised all over even where the eyes cant see,
but I have never felt pain untill I met you,

been dazed and confused, mistreated, abused,
I burned my fuel all up,
all my energy used,
I walked away from the fire, then stood strong cause I choose,
and now you've broken me down,
because I let you,

So take your sticks and your stones,
you can break all of my bones,
but be careful with your words,
because they hurt me

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Interesting accompaniment and play on the old sticks and stones from our childhood. I like the song. Yes words do hurt and actually more than physical pain. Yet folks are careless with what they say. I truly appreciate the message and thank you for your song and talent @soundlegion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01