Wav-Legion: The Wave it Rides

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0e2jzq9p51u/the-wave-it-rides/

Original Song: The Wave it Rides
Producer/Musician: Wav-Dr.
Singer-Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion

  • This track flips on ya! get in there and let us know what you think of the change up and the flow of this track. I was in some Zen creating this piece. Wav-Dr you are beautiful inspiration.. wooo

Lyrics

As the wave it rides.... Practice, Preach, practicing what you preach, I know the hearts that I meet I know we all reach for something better all the hate thats on me forgive the words that I speak tell everyone that i meet a hope that I'll reach for something better

they say believe have all the tools that I need, I sit and try to imagine deep inside me something better, no faith to greed, have everything that I need, I see a light in your eyes, I follow that light through any weather
THERE'S A CRACK IN THE ROOM let the guns explode let the drums unload let the beat unfold
THERE'S A FLOOD IN THE ROOM see the water reach high feel it drown my sky as I breathe offline
THERE'S A JUMP IN THE CROWD feel the heat explode gonna bounce my toes as the sound it goes
THERE'S A COLOR IN THE AIR feel it paint my sky let it take me high let it blow my mind
THERE'S A ROPE ON THE DECK throw it off the side let us save some lives as the wave it rides

Watch Video on YouTube

Sort:  

I am listening on Choon. Well done my friend. I feel the emotion in the music come through. Thanks Bonnie @soundlegion

So honoured to work with you. Music bliss

Hi soundlegion,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

So far the best I'd heard on DSound!
Thanks for sharing guys!
Awesome!
I wish you all the best!

The Wave it rides, such an interesting title/track/album name, especially the album cover being so doctored (for those not in the lingo, basically fotoshopped/photoshopped) on the colour side of things. But of course, I shall comment along as I listen as to make sure I can squeeze a comment out fast (I have to be somewhere :c) and give it a proper listen... So let's start at three, two, one... GO!

So I like the little techno-synth (very broad sense here) instrumental part here in the beginning. Nice beat, good rhythm and something that's very mainstream but has its own projecting/stand-out/individuating voice amongst other beats produced today. Getting to the singer as we transition from acts one to two, gotta say that I love how soft yet present(!) her voice is, especially at the instrumentals keep at it with how they're beating and then an electronic/autotune of her voice (or someone elses) plays at random with her singing bits. Definitely helps coax the singing in with the culture of the song. Getting to what basically is the intermediatary acts of the song, we definitely get to hear to the philosophy the song wants to strike. Especially when it uses emotions along with the rationality of the lyrics; that being the chorus (and the tone of the voice) with what is actually being said. On the lyrics a bit (good guitar fingering here and fading in-n-out of the singer here), I like how everything relates to waves or a collective, but not for negativity but as something to force an image of a mass acting or something moving - especially as that gets constantly it gets highlighted in the chorus. Also by now I got an ear-worm for "as the wave it rides" with how repeated it was, very zen-like how was sung as it becomes part of the instrumentals despite it a "singing" aspect to the song. For something five plus minutes long, definitely longer than mainstream songs but definitely something I would love to hear radios play on the random.

To make a quick comment on the video itself: love the black and white (B&W) / neutral colour schema, the fade in between the male guitarist fingering the guitar and the female singing that's basically having a lot of fun (and that's a good thing! c:), the passion between the two that constantly play off each other and we can see yah sometimes dancing about in the studio recording room's window. Simple, but reinforces the song quite well~

So congrats on the @curie upvote, keep on playing and happy steeming!

You guys killed it with this song, the beat is amazing and the voice complements everything so well and when the track changes its tone is like a blast! Congrats on making such a good piece and thanks for sharing this with us!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

Like the sea waves, we get lows and down, predictable moves and surprising surges; a smooth cadence and a violent explotion of energy.
Great song, guys. Perfect combination of sounds and voice.
Keep riding the wave of success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94