Escape The Mundane - wav-Dr. - Bonnie Legion - Miss eFeMBy (Original Song)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Original Song: Escape the Mundane
Producer: Miss eFeMBy Feel My Bass
Producer/Musician/Singer-Songwriter: wav-Dr.
Singer-Songwriter/Visuals: Bonnie Legion

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0xsuc11ucft/escape-the-mundane/

www.wav-legion.com

This is a 3 way artist collaboration original fusion track featuring German producer Miss eFeMBy, Canadian producer/musician, wav-Dr. and California singer-songwriter Shavon Bonnie Legion.

Lyrics
Lights they flash like a program in my brain
I keep seeing it, been seeing it,
I swear it's all the same,
his way, her way,
everyone's insane,
I'm tired of the chatter from the box of the mundane,

I see castles, floating in the sky,
I see pirate ships are sailing the horizon when I die,
Starship, Moonstone,
a Pisces in the sun,
I'm spitting out the color while amusing everyone,

clock ticks slowly a quarter to insane,
I go around in circles on the road of the mundane,
lines of people, walking in a maze,
I'm caught up in the tragedy of thought you must obey,

I see forests rising from the road,
there's a jungle all around us in the city of the old,
monsters calling with papers in their hands,
they're flashing all these numbers in the hopes
you'll understand

nothings gonna change this world like
moving to the back all the mundane
there is something new in the sunlight
go outside and escape the mundane

you've got to run away
from the mundane

Everything that's living will die someday
and pave the way for all things brand new
every wave in motion will still someday
and fade away,
what are you gonna do?
what are you gonna do?

There's something out there it's called life
there's something more to this life
ohhhh

Watch Performance of this song on YouTube

Sort:  

Mundane is all around us. We must rise above it and not swim in the mediocrity of our potential. I listened on BOTH Choon and the youtube video. Well done Bonnie @soundlegion. Best to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66