Shavon Bonnie Legion - Creep (Clint Wagoner)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



"Creep" is an original Alternative Rock track produced by Texas producer Clint Wagoner. Some serious skills showed off in this track production wise and as a guitarist, a fantastic build of a track that was a sheer pleasure to get to throw my vocals and lyrics on.

I took a dark route on this track, scratching into the hazy mind of a person going through withdrawl of prescribed medications.

Lyrics

The light sits upon my eyes,
I can feel no pain,
oh the heaviness it seeps inside,
leaving spots in my brain,

all these images surrounding a collective
a conspiring interframe,
and theres a picture and its hanging on the wall
of some god who thinks hes gone insane

pour me open,
weep the vain inside,
creep me open,
numb me over again

one pill, two pills, three pills, four
my ills, my thrills, lie to me some more,
creep in slowly outside my door,
one pill two pills three pills four,

theres a calming on the ocean that is rising,
moving slowly so you may not see,
in the depths below creeping somewhere violently
invasion of the ground into the sea

theres a titan moving forward with his power
turning something into nothing
I am swallowed,
and theres a ship lay barren ghostly like a shadow
my only refuge my only life boat,
I am hallowed

pour me open,
weep the vain inside,
creep me open,
numb me over again

one pill, two pills, three pills, four
my ills, my thrills, lie to me some more,
creep in slowly outside my door,
one pill two pills three pills four,

Thanks for listening
soundlegionrecords.com
shavon bonnie legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

one of my favorite tracks produced incredibly

I have had two friend go to rehab one for a month the other for 3 months to get clean from substance abuse. You sure can feel the pain inside this song and the naked truth of withdrawal. Thanks for sharing the reality of the darker side,

Wow...another wonderful post by @soundlegion
excellent music sound.
Well done and perfect work my dear friend. have a nice day
Upvoted...

I enjoyed listening to this song; Nice production, Great bass, Super voice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73