The DSound Waves Library 21: GRIMM HOP

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I tried my hand at some back alley, broken grill dirty hip hop grooves here. With an old mattress leaning up against the beat. I made this for the awesome @fracasgrimm for his show Chronik N Coffee, It's his to use for any reason.

I think the beat and the lil sound effects flow well, then BOOM sick bass and a heavy cymbal leading rhythm kick in.

@fracasgrimm or anyone else if you would like to rap over this. please do haha.

Hope you enjoy. Infinite Lovewaves.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

It reminds me of this a bit:

I can hear a little bit of the Eels in there too.
Either way, it's good. I like it. And excellent for its purpose.

Here's what I heard. I tracked it down.

I'm weird. Indulge me lol.

Haha yeah I can hear the fractals in this eels song. Never heard it before. It's really good. Share music with me anytime, I will indugle you haha.

Will do. Dat upvote doe. Thanks!

I love this! Perfect for his show...which I am super excited about as well. Nice work, as always.

Thank you very much for posting this awesome post. And we've opened a steemit lover group. If you want you can join us. Our group work Each member of our group will give an apvote and a comment to each member so you can join May be. https://m.facebook.com/groups/158834444834657?refid=18&ref=bookmarks&

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Beautiful Sound! 🙋

jammmmmiiinnnnn maaaaaaaaaaaan

Feels like the grimiest rusty old merry-go-round. I'm dizzy, but I don't want off. It's too fun.

Takes me back - to summertime playing in the empty schoolyard. I can hear my feet crashing into the sand as I land from the slide.

hahah hip hop music is very good and rapnya very beautiful. I also like the music only I'm more into music using guitar.

Hi wow! Groovy, man!

yeah man ..uhmm i mean really cool ..would fit in a gangster road movie ;)

Like the beat - I want to say jazzy because it sounds like a live drum kit, but we'll go with Chronik Beat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75