Mission Bronx

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


My first song with my new project "Tom Lesky". It's a Synth Pop Retro Wave project that I want to bring a little bit forward next to my regular punk band. It should help me to learn the structure of songs and the theory of music.

You can also listen to the song on Soundcloud.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The cyberpunk style cover! @spite77.
I'm not sure about the feeling I get from your music! Is it a hide and seek one? Someone chasing a dream? Or just the beginning of next era morning routine which is going to hit the darkness of humanity on next parts?!
And I should admit eastern themes always get me! Whatever style they have, always inspiring!
And the narration you put on the song... Reminds me of 90s culture pop! :D ♥ Classic in nose speaking peoples! Like IT!

I'm glad my song makes you happy and you like it. It's one of my first steps in this Synthie Pop genre. Your comment inspires me to continue.

I was having a heavy day and I needed emotion from some song, I think I found it. Thank you♡

I am very happy that you like my song and that I could give you the right emotions with it. Thank you for your support.

Wowzers. That was super cool. Love it retro bright synth sound and the movie dialogue sample really sets the mood and expands the story told. I have such an urge to play some tetris now. Bright light and bright sounds.

Thank you very much for your kind words, it is my first song of this kind and so far more or less an experiment. I am glad that you like it, that it inspires you and that you have your joy with it. 😊

I like it :) the stabs are kind of aggressive but that's okay because you did some breaks ^^ i like the synths and the varying instruments over the track. A gated reverb snare would round everything up, but that's just my personal opinion :) Keep going man!!

Thank you for your feedback and your direct and honest opinion. This is the only way I can make further progress in music, this is my first solo release by the way.

And that's really nice for the 1st solo release! Keep going mate :) I will create some music as well in some weeks but other things are more important for now :)
Keep going!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate!

Hi spite77,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much! 😊

Wow!! The kicks, snares, synths. This track is so awesome! Häsch en korg brucht? Congrats to the curie!

Nei kein Korg alles mal eh chlii usprobiert mit de ihbaute Presets vo de Synthies im LMMS, und Drum Samples vomene TR.808. Danke das es dir gfallt 😊

De track isch echt de hammer. Bruch ebe nie VST’s, nur traditional hardware. Ah, de boutique? Roland tr 808 isch en dream!! Ich wünscht ich het de. Han dir uf instagram gschriebe. Wenn ihr mal es konzert hend, chumi gern.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ääähhhh... ich bin nöme so uf Instagram unterwägs und de @Spite77 uf Insta. bin nöd ich. Ich bin no unter @knucklenoise zu erreiche. Chasch mer gern schriibe da ich ja jetzt weiss das da öper isch 😊
Das isch miis erschte Stuck als Solo-Synthie-Poper und darum wird es wahrschiinli no chlii duhre bis zum erschte Konzert, mit de Punk-Band gseht es scho chlii andersch us, da gits evt. das Jahr wieder es Konzi.

Übrigens, das bild isch au de hammer. Han der mal gschriebe. Mini nr. Au.. ich möcht gern steem lüt für events connecte.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This isn't even my typical style of music but this is fire! I'm jamming out to this!

I am glad that you like this piece and that I can give you joy. That motivates me to go on. 😊🎹🎧

Your sound is really cool man, it made me remember the soundtracks of all those 90's videogames, the techno punch is really upbeat, I loved the vibe you introduced here, thanks for sharing!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

Thank you very much for your great support. I'm glad my music is giving you a good time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48