Die Alone

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

diealone.png


Check out my original song called "Die Alone." This song took me 3 years to write. Formulating my thoughts and emotions into words was not the easiest task for this one. This song is dedicated to anyone who feels alone, misunderstood or unloved in this world. You are a beautiful and whole human being without any approval necessary from society... ❤️

(Hook)
I was born alone, I'ma die alone...
I was born alone, I'ma die alone (hey)
I was born alone, I'ma die alone....
I was born alone, I'ma die alone (hey)

(Verse 1)
Not to confuse bein' alone wit bein' lonely,
'cause if you knew the old me
you would know what I know and what I know is that
I never, ever minded being the one and only.
That resided in my company,
didn't know it at the time, but this ensured that the bullshit from others could never fuck wit' me...
I was born alone, I'ma die alone.
I been a lone-star since I left the womb
May stay that way til I reach the tomb.
Either way my mission must resume, like meditation in a crowded room.
I aint anti-social, I'm just pro-solitude
got no time for chickens wit attitudes or dudes who act rude.
I'd much rather prepare lyrical brain food, gettin' ya mind right, intellect in the mood (uh)
Bargin' in, but please pardon my intrusion, clearin any necessary confusion
through it all remember that it's only an illusion, make way full speed straight ahead then I'm crusin'.
Make peace with this one simple fact, that no matter where I'm at, there will always be me.
So embrace who I am with full vision I can see, so I'm good bruh.

(Hook)
I was born alone, I'ma die alone...
I was born alone, I'ma die alone (hey)
I was born alone, I'ma die alone....
I was born alone, I'ma die alone (hey)

(Verse 2)
I...I was born alone and I'ma die alone,
somewhere in between I'll find a tribe to roam
but aint nothin' wrong with learning to find your own.
Had to embrace standin on my own two,
tryna push through even on days I don't want to.
Looking myself in the face like "what we gon do?"
What we go through when the world, it don't love you...
But we keep on keepin' on, I'll never stop until the reaper come
and say it's time for him to take me home god damn right we pushin on and on.
I send this to you feel you don't belong, keep ya head up baby please stay strong
Follow your heart, it never steer you wrong, when you need to baby sing this song
yes, god damn right we pushin on and on, we pushin on and on, yeah we pushin' on and on (uh).
The frustration that I felt from always thinking that I need to be accepted,
was exactly what I need release the fucks never expected...
To receive as the blessed did...the answer it rested, deep in my chest kid.
Yeah, born alone, die alone...

(Hook)
I was born alone, I'ma die alone...
I was born alone, I'ma die alone (hey)
I was born alone, I'ma die alone....
I was born alone, I'ma die alone (hey)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has received a 23.48% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @minnowpond. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 41.75% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 35.84% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 13.47% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 10.58% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 21.52% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 5.62% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @minnowpond! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Congratulations @talea.monet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @talea.monet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71