Psych Ward Funeral

in #dsound6 years ago


Mournful salute and reverence once more, dear Taphophiliacs! Here is the second track from Taphophilia's 2010 EP, "Thanateros". I originally composed it on the alto flute, several years ago, then decided to use the melody again in producing this eerie opus. In homage to Van der Graaf Generator, one of my favorite bands, I decided to add a synthetic saxophone part to the keyboards. The drums I used were programmed from scratch, using Reason's "Redrum" drum machine. Overall, I think the track has some kind of "Nightmare before Christmas" feel to it, don't you, boys and girls? ;) Enjoy! Thank you for supporting Taphophilia and remember that you can download the track for free!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

☮ Silent Zen ~ Indie ~ Music ~ Photo ~ Art ~ Support ☮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01