Sort:  

Man I've been getting into Doom this year. This is so dope! Been listening to Madvillainy a lot. What song did you use?

Dope!!! yeah Doom is a big influence on me!! got to see him live in london back in 2012. changed my life!! haha. This was originaly a track called 'air'

and as far as Madvillainy, doom and madlib!!! say no more!!!!!!!! 1 of my all time fav albums right there!!!!!!!!!

Doom rhyme schemes inspires me a lot, he is so technical. I'm quite the nerd in that department too. Still need to listen to the shit Madlib did with Freddy Gibbs, apparantly it's crazy good albums.

I got pretty much everything madlib did up til about 2008, and its ALOT, I aint got the gibbs album but ive heard bits and it sounds pretty dope!! alot more polished and less earthy than his earlier stuff tho.

I can imagine it must be a shit ton of stuff, nice. Lol that gif is so MF Doom. I've been trying to get into the underrated artists. Also been getting into Necro. The thing that excites me the most about hip hop right now is Griselda Records. Now that they're signed to Shady a shift may be on the way. I think 2020 may be like the early 2000s again. History repeats itself as they say.

haha man. I do like a bit of necro sometimes but its not stuff I can listen to over n over like doom. ... funny story, I actualy met necro once, well not really, well kinda. My mate Greg was driving necros tour van when he was in the UK. I think it was download festival. I saw Greg and he was with necro who was just screaming 'Greg!!! lets fuckin go!!! he was off his face!!! haha! I didnt try say hello!! haha!! I gota say, live, necro aint all that. I'll leave it at that cos I aint gonna talk shit about those crazy m/f's!! haha!
... dont kno Griselda Records, checkin that out now!!

Man listened to the original, the dif is crazy. The original is way more swing like, you flipped it well. Wow you saw him live shiiiit Have you heard this tune with KGR? KGR spitting ridiculous here.

been checkin out Griselda Records man!!!
Nice one for that!!!
Even played a bit of Conway The Machine on this weeks podcast!!!

https://steemit.com/dsound/@termitemusic/20190731t024413039z-know-what-i-mean--episode-54--full-show

Nice, yeah all of em dope. Dude the biggest gem for me is RJ Payne, he was recently signed to Griselda. I've had a few chats with him on Insta, great dude. Lol Necro have liked a rap of mine on Insta too, a track where I mentioned his legendary friend Kool G Rap. Lol was Necro off beat or why did his live performance suck? Yeah true, he is a batshit crazy mf lol. I once saw an interview of his brother Ill Bill and Bill said when they are together it usually ends in chaos lol. Necro is so nich, I know some people don't like his delivery but that prefix to death album is really great in my opinion.

checkin that shit out!!!
...necro was just too fucked up to rap to be honest!!
I grew up on death metal man, so necro gets me too with that album, but live, nah.

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97