Exchange

in #dsound6 years ago



This is an instrumental track. I feel it has that sound that would be coupled with a commercial of an athlete going full speed. It has an energetic hip hop/ambient feel.

Production: I started with a simple organ chord and put a few effects on it to give it a kind of softer tone. I then added a female voice and put an effect on it. It gives it an interesting dynamic that draws in the ear. I added percussion that reminded me of almost like a drill team's percussion set; to keep it all lined up. I then added a whistle to signify the start as in many athletic competitions. I also put a rolling drum loop in to show the action doesn't stop. I finished by putting a synth on at the end to balance the melody.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71