Triumph

in #dsound6 years ago



I crafted this instrumental with an epic battle scene in mind. I am a fan of scores for movie battle scenes with the big armies coming out to face off, and it is something I never tried. I often thought about the soundtrack to that destination ride of the unknown. How would everyone feel knowing the outcome is not guaranteed? So this was actually my very first attempt at it. I wanted it to be confident, but not extremely aggressive.

Production: I started out with a catchy rift for the strings. I then added an under layer string to balance it. I countered this with a softer string tone and took out the first one to give it a sense of calm as I knew the beat would come back in strong (back to battle formation). I felt like this would convey the consistency of the journey to the battle, but then the realization that the battle was inevitable. I put a percussive timpani hit in every 2 bars to drive the action part of the beat. I added a deeper string to give it the bass depth I felt it was lacking. I then added a simple drum loop to show movement but I did not want it to do to much. I imagined a scene where the soldiers were riding up on horses led to their destination by their commander; and minds were steady on the obstacle at hand but with a restrained, focused confidence that I wanted to convey that. Hope you enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71