Theatre Of Delays - The Faith Machine

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


What is God? I often question that myself. As a child i have been told that this guy lives in heaven and is watching over us. He knows everyone and everything.

Now I think God is sold to us in a bad way. It doesn’t matter if you believe in him or not he/she affects us even when we don’t want it. Through Television, Media, Speeches(used, abused, misunderstood). For me, that's a Faith-Machine… I prefer the nice guy with a white beard in heaven that I made up in my mind. And Jesus is the other Guy even more nice. How can you not like this guy?
Actually I don’t believe in god but I respect everyone who believes in him/her. I would like to keep an open mind to both possibilities.

There are many documentaries dealing with the topic of god:


This documentation tries to explain that there must be a god and science has significant gaps to rule out his existence:

Honestly i never thought about all of this while I produced this track, it was just the 1st thing that occurred to me. A divine inspiration? Or just the mechanical rattling of the sequencer combined with arpeggios being run through a cathedral-reverb? Who knows...

But i have been thinking a lot about Religion, God, Science and Love recently. Maybe steemit can become a hive-mind and some day we can be all uploaded and saved through and in the blockchain.

The whole subject might be worth to create a new track. I already wrote it on my TODO-List.

About the making:
Ableton, The Giant (kontakt-piano), several M4L-Delay-Plugins, Jupiter 8 VST by Roland, Blackhole-Reverb.

Follow Theatre Of Delays on Choon:
https://choon.co/artists/theatreofdelays/

And If you wan to find out more about Theatre Of Delays check my websites, it leads also to my Soundcloud/Spotify/Youtube-Profiles:
theatreofdelays.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

the top vid doesn't work anymore mate , great track, @onepagex should vote this :)

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Hi, @theatreofdelays!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @theatreofdelays! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66