Exclusive to Dsound: New original poem - The Glimpse

in #dsound6 years ago



Hey steemers,

Having uploaded tracks of poetry and music from my live album, Artefacts of Desire, it's inspired me to produce some new recordings of my poems.

Here's a new recording of my poem The Glimpse, accompanied by some synth textures. It's exclusive to Dsound and represents my first experiment with combining spoken word and ambience, so I hope you like it. Let me know what you think in the comments.

The Glimpse

Slanting through the rain
(A crooked post, stench of wet grass…)
A creature stirs in the woods,
Sniffing the wind-
Feet caught by the wrists
Tangling the spine,
Thoroughly caught,
Going nowhere-
The whole scene an expired gesture.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Upvoted, resteemed and following!

Thanks, greatly apreciated!

Amazing,

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @thebigdelay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21