TGX - PRICELESS {R.I.P Tupac Shakur} {FEAT. BLACK}

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I Recorded this a Week after Moving to Las Vegas. One of the First place everyone goes in the Strip and as a my guy showed me around he pointed to a corner on E. Flamingo and Cloval lane and said that where 2pac was shot. I got out the car and stood there for what seemed like hours. It Made me Think. What's the point of being as famous as Tupac Shakur if your dead? Perspective is Everything and Materialism is not as important as we make it nowadays. So this song was a play upon the perspective of the 40 days in wilderness where Jesus was tempted by the devil. I Feel we all are tempted with something but Materialism is a Cancer a Monster that destroys happiness, fun and of course Love.

I think there is a Bible verse that goes "What the point of gaining the world to loose your soul." I feel like the one thing I Learned from Tupac was Never let the Mainstream Chase take your Soul. Hope you Enjoy this take on that perspective.

#StayGolden
-TheGoldX



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sound Dope ! Check out my Blog if you want to a also have a couple nice Beats !

thanx bro truly appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66