The Gold X - True Power/Martyr Music (My Beautiful Twisted Fantasy) {2 in 1}

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today I Decided to Drop A Double Project. 2 Songs in One... So After the First Stick Around For the Second. Being that I'm From Chicago growing up I was a Huge Kanye West Fan (Dont Judge ME) lol. For those How Don't Like Him For His Personality, Its hard to Deny he is still a talented Artist and Genius Level Song Producer. As Much as I Listened to College Drop Out and Late Registration the beats on Dark Twisted Fantasy are some of the most beautiful of his Compositions in my humble Opinion. Two forever stuck out as Masterpieces and there was an itch every time I heard them. An Itch an Artist gets when he or she has to recreate, cover or speak their peace to another's music. The need to recreate or reinvent sounds is the essence of music. It is the life force of every genre the common denominator for the emergence of new sounds and the remembrence of truly unforgettable sounds.

Power:
The Beat is So Gorgeous yet Powerful. But I feel different than Kanye on what Power is. His Ego Clouds him from seeing What True Power is, & Its not Materialism. True Power is as simple as Trees and Plant Life. Silent, Beautiful yet without their strong presence not a soul on this planet would be permitted to breathe; THAT IS TRUE POWER!! Ask Yourself... What is Power worth if we ALL DIE?! If We Ravish this plant from Greed what is Making History Real Worth, when there is no one alive to Hear of it?! There are Levels to Hell and Trust without Regulation, Greed will destroy this planet and show us a new one. Make no Mistake. Currency is a Religion the biggest Religion known to Earth the belief in our Dollar is Real Power for if we didn't believe in it its worth would not exist. Crypto-Currency may save us all from that Greed and its Religion called "The Dollar". Crypto-Currencies have freed us from the Inquisition and given us a way to reverse the Greed of Capitalism. tHis taught me Power is in Perception no one thing is more powerful than the Perception of Said thing.

Martyr Music:
I Wrote Martyr Music during a darker time in my life where labels where looking to sign me. I had a lot of positive feedback but I could see the Smiling Demons in their midst. The Slithering Snakes (No Diss to Slithering House - S/o HufflePuff) coiled around my career. See the liked me but had told my publicist candidly they "Weren't fans of how preachy I was. I was too Militant. People wanted songs to play in the club; not a history lesson" And to a degree they were right. Before Kendrick and J.Cole the game wasn't ready for a rapper who spoke to social issues and rapped about history, I was an Anomolly like Marty Mcfly in the 1950's or Bo Jackson. If you Go Asking a man to Invest in a risk its best if that risk is in his best interest. Asking Record Excecutives who upheld to status quo to help me break that same Quo was almost insanity on my part. Labels want profit not justice. They want Marketability not a Political Statement. They Want Household name not Polarization and I Get it. But My Artistry at the time was I felt a beacon of the End of Materialism and every other Evil Ism I could Combat. I Have Now found a new way to Combat these things but I still feel I made the right choice. Think if MLK or Malcolm X had did a Coca Cola Commercial to raise money for their causes... it would have helped no one. I think constantly on the people who died to make the world a better place... I think of the Martins and Malcolms... The Kennedy's and Lenon's.... The Fred Hamptons and Assata/Tupac Shakur's and I Admire there voice in the Darkness their ability to speak truth when no one wanted to hear it. When Fear made it a risk to life. This is the Inspiration for this song I wrote in 2012.. I Hope You Enjoy

#StayGolden

Sort:  

Shits thought provoking as fuck bro... Keep dropping fire bro... It's lyrics like this that made me say "damn this negus ill"... The overall theme of your music has never changed... You always stayed true to you... That's rare... 🤯

Appreciate u coming from u that means alot cuz when we was kids when they mentioned me they always mentioned u. I always have felt since Full Breach our Fates are intertwined somehow. Glad to see us both doing our thing and u still killing em too

thanx fam. truly appreciate u

Fire! Hoping for some collabs in the future :)

working on the beat last night i just found the way i wanted to approach it conceptually...wrote the first verse soon the rest will flow out. look forward to this and many more hits. your gonna love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73