My Friends In Syria - (Pre-Release For Our Fans)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Edit: Added the wrong version to dsound oops! The right version is at the bottom.


We Are Currently Making A Video For This Song...

And we thought we'd give you a sneak peak of the track. If you have any suggestions on how we could make this song better, please feel free to share them!

Credits

Lyrics/Music/Acoustic Guitar: Lyndsay Bowes
Bass: Michael Evans
All other instruments/production/mastering: Davood Faramarzi

Lyrics:

My friend, I know you're just trying to get your PHD. And my friend, he smiles no matter where the bombs are falling. My friend, well he's had to help a lot of his family. My friend, he's put his whole life on hold for 6 years now.

Are these thoughts you have? Do you wonder if maybe your best friend is gonna die? These are thoughts he has. Where will be safe to take my brother when those mortar shells fly?

Death is becoming normal life Lyndsay he said. And we don't even know if we're gonna be able to Deal if it ends. And everyone is so suspicious, there's so many different groups that are fighting and the fighting never ends. And disharmony has become a way of life, no water, no electricity… we don't mind, we're used to it now.

And he smiles and he says: Can't believe trees still grow, can't believe flowers still grow, can't believe everything grows! My apartment is gone, but the grass is still growing in the cracks of the yard.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

For a higher quality sound (wav) listen/download here: https://soundcloud.com/the-key-of-h/my-friends-in-syria

Sort:  

💙

Aw, blue heart, hopefully that means it sounded okay! <3 <3 <3 <<< Some 90's hearts for you!! hehhee xoxox

LOL - I couldn't get it to play actually, but that was my end. I'll try again but wanted to drop an upvote. 😊 I thought the lyrics were beautiful, though.

Yeah I don't know about that dsound link, but the soundcloud one should work and if you cannot stream, there is the option to download it <3 xo

Great song, again, Im glad for taking a part of it, <3 <3
You can also reupload in dsound it has a edit, sometimes when I upload wrong Im reuploading it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59