Hypersensitive

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from my new EP "Chasing Light" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/chasing-light

Lyrics-

I woke up cold
I feel older than I was when I started this song
I feel every second of my life ticking by
I feel every single little molecule inside
I see colours within colours
I got hypersensitivity of the skin
I feel neutrons in the atoms in the air
That I’m breathing in

I can hear the rush of blood flowing through my veins
I see fractals, patterns in the stains
I can sense the emptiness within the graves
I can see a smile on the faces of the spirits that remain

I can taste the cold enamel on my teeth
I can touch that cotton cloud that’s out of reach
I hear music in the crashing of the waves
I can hear the cells exploding in my brain
I see colours within colours
But could somebody please tell me
What’s my name?
I don’t remember my name

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Great Song and Fantastic EP .

cheers buddy and i get a free bible :)

How good is that , didn't you get one yesterday too , you have a collection :)

probably yeah , ya can never have to many :)

Love the mix on this. The synths and percs really create an immersive atmosphere :-)

cheers , im glad to hear that mate, coz the atmos was the biggest goal with this one :)

Great sense of moodiness to this, and the lyrics are really cool too =)

Actually...listening to this inspired me to write some lyrics for something...they may need some more work though lol...I just went with the vibe from this though =)

glad to inspire :)

Great intro, and loving this slow riffs starting 2:24, very stylish!

cheers man, glad you think so :)

O.M.G what is this? Great music man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59