Beyond My Control

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is from "My Time" EP theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/my-time

Lyrics -

Why am I always trying to justify
The things that are out of my control ?
I gotta learn to let it go
Understand that there's problems
That as much as I want to
I know deep down I'm never gonna solve
'Cause I'm just a solitary voice
Lost in the void of this chaos and the noise
And I try, I try to detach myself
But it's getting so hard and the more that I fight it
The more that I realise there's nowhere to hide
Anymore

It,s beyond my control and I could
Scream at the top of my lungs
I could protest all year long
But it's beyond my control
And I could shout as loud as I want
But my words won't penetrate a closed mind
So what's the point ?

So now I look to all the kindness in the world
And draw comfort from their selflessness
And put things in perspective once again
'Cause I know it's easy to forget
The good times when the bad times
Are followed by bad times so relentlessly
So I scour these rainy streets
For a smile on a face or a friendly little wave
Or any little sign of the goodness in humanity
It makes me be who I wanna be
Instead of clawing at a wall that's
Never gonna fall
I should know by now, what will be, will be

'Cause it,s beyond my control and I could
Scream at the top of my lungs
I could protest all year long
But it's beyond my control
And I can shout as loud as I want
But my words won't penetrate a closed mind
So whats the point ?

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Lovely mellow song, great lyrics too, it made me think of the famous quote 'Change the changeable, accept the unchangeable, and remove yourself from the unacceptable'...

thanks mate , yeah , i can see what you mean, great quote that :)

I like that quote, need to commit that to memory =)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Lovely, Elton-esque piano and great lyrics mate!

How is it I can always find a way of relating to your lyrics? Great track though, keep 'em coming =)

im a relatable kinda guy i guess :) thanks mate

Amazing singing, my friend. Love the lyrics too :)

nice laid back feel - top work

Great Piano work on this Mate , sorry for being late on this :)

no apology needed here mate, i feel for ya doing three weeks painting, being away from your music world, im on my second day and had enough already ha ha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77