See The Beauty

in #dsound6 years ago


HAPPY SUMMER SOLSTICE EVERYBODY , IT'S TIME TO SEE THE BEAUTY IN EVERYTHING :)

This is from "Slowly Doe It " EP theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

Lyrics -

I see the beauty in everything
From the dirt on the floor to the paint on the ceiling

I see light
I see life

I see love everywhere
From that most infectious smile to that vacant stare

I see light
I see life

I see dreams every day
From the people up on stage to the bodies in the graves

I see light
I see life

I see wonder on the face of every child
From the angel in the corner to the one that drives you wild

I see light
I see life

I see relief, I see them jump around
I see belief in their faces as they mingle with the crowd

I see light
I see life

I see miracles blowing on the summer breeze
From the clouds in the sky to the leaves on the trees

I see light
I see life

I see peace for everyone
Stick a white flower in the barrel of your gun

I see light
I see life

And I felt comfort in all I feel and see
The moment I realised it can't just be me

Who sees light
And who sees life

Do you see light ?
Do you see life ?
Do you see light ?
Do you see life ?

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Just perfect but then you know this is my favourite of yours. Well until we release the collab anyway :P

ha ha , cheers mate :)

Yup, I see light and I see life...I've said before, the world can be a beautiful place...oh yeah, great track for today by the way =)

cheers mate, glad you like

I love this one, again love the soft touch on your vocals that sparkle. (Thanks for listening in to the show btw)

thanks deon :) was a great show

Lovely and understated :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60