Summer Meadows

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "Parallel" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/parallel

Lyrics -

I remember when I was younger
I'd walk through those fields and I'd
Focus on the breeze as it blew through the leaves
The warm air on my face would take me
To that special place where I'd forget
My worries , at least for the day

Now , a little older , I still walk those same fields
I still feel that same sun
But something's different that I can't put my finger on
It doesn't seem to have that same feeling
Of escape and it's true what they say
You don't miss it until it's gone

It seems everyday that this world is getting stranger
We're crawling through a minefield
Avoiding the danger
I like to think that we'll get it right in the end
And we'll stroll through those summer meadows again

I guess the only conclusion I can come up with
Is there's to much going on in the world now
To just simply forget
It's achievable to clear your mind
When the problems are your own
But when the problems are every where you look
It's not as easily achievable

It seems everyday that this world is getting stranger
We're crawling through a minefield
Avoiding the danger
I like to think that we'll get it right in the end
And we'll stroll through those summer meadows again

Good memories are precious
And we refer to them
When we need them
So we can feel a little happier
When we're down
When we're down

It seems everyday that this world is getting stranger
We're crawling through a minefield
Avoiding the danger
I like to think that we'll get it right in the end
And we'll stroll through those summer meadows again

It seems everyday that this world is getting stranger
We're crawling through a minefield
Avoiding the danger
I like to think that we'll get it right in the end
And we'll stroll through those summer meadows again

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Powerful lyrics as always mate, nice one!

Loving the lyrics as usual, the melody is just right to fit my mood today too =)

glad you like , thanks mate :)

Summer is here for sure Bud :) Walking through the fields sounds great idea on days like today , peace and tranquillity , Hey ! great name for a song that ;)

cheers , yeah great name , get to work then buddy :)

lovely melody and great lyrics, nicework on tihs one.

thanks mate , glad you think so :)

Reminds me with some good memories, thanks mate :) awesome prod!

glad to hear it , thanks mate :)

Nice tune, different timing, it's a Turtle Waltz!

yep dancing round the maypole :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94