See The Beauty

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "Slowly Does It" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

Lyrics -

I see the beauty in everything
From the dirt on the floor to the paint on the ceiling

I see light
I see life

I see love everywhere
From that most infectious smile to that vacant stare

I see light
I see life

I see dreams every day
From the people up on stage to the bodies in the graves

I see light
I see life

I see wonder on the face of every child
From the angel in the corner to the one that drives you wild

I see light
I see life

I see relief, I see them jump around
I see belief in their faces as they mingle with the crowd

I see light
I see life

I see miracles blowing on the summer breeze
From the clouds in the sky to the leaves on the trees

I see light
I see life

I see peace for everyone
Stick a white flower in the barrel of your gun

I see light
I see life

And I felt comfort in all I feel and see
The moment I realised it can't just be me

Who sees light
And who sees life

Do you see light ?
Do you see life ?
Do you see light ?
Do you see life ?

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of
@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great Track this mate , Love the Percussion and those keys Brill , Top Vocals and Lyrics too , Great Double vocal on ( Stick a White Flower ...) Great Stuff:)

cheers buddy, had to drive that line home mate, was too pissed to walk :)

i love this

There's a logan paul joke in here somewhere.

thanks mate, thats good to hear :)

Smooth warm reflective words, dreamy sounds, great vocals all sit nice in this very kewl flowing vibe man! Great work! :)

Wonderful vocal brother, really the hit hat of the track catches, that quality, I congratulate you!

Lovely uplifting track Mr T!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Positive message within the song and nice performance from you mate :)

:) just GREAT!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thanks a lot guys :)

alright ;9) how can i buy the download for steem?

i have no idea how to set that up, but its a great idea if i did figure it out, any suggestions ?

yeppers just figure out how can transfer sbd for a download link ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95