We Thrive

in #dsound6 years ago


This is actually one of my fav songs if not my fav, from "Slowly Does It" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

Lyrics -

Well I could cry all night that something ain’t right
But I don’t think it’s gonna get better
I could keep on complaining I’m out in the rain
But I don’t think I’m gonna get wetter
I could make up excuses for all of my bruises
I prefer to just let them settle
I could search all around for the softest of ground
But I prefer to sleep in the nettles

'Cause as long as I’m feeling I know this is real
It reminds me I’m still alive
I spend a lot of time wishing I had all the answers
When I know deep down inside
The point of this journey is learning as much as I can
Before I arrive
When we peak we run dry
Through adversity we thrive

Well I could circle it round and around in my head
But the outcome would still be the same
I could put on a mask just to finish the task
And save myself from the shame
I could pretend that I haven’t got demons inside of me
Scratching away at my brain
I could pretend it’s not hard to have scars on my heart
But I chose not to numb the pain

'Cause as long as I’m feeling I know this is real
It reminds me I’m still alive
I spend a lot of time wishing I had all the answers
When I know deep down inside
The point of this journey is learning as much as I can
Before I arrive
When we peak we run dry
Through adversity we thrive

As long as I’m feeling I know this is real
It reminds me I’m still alive
I spend a lot of time wishing I had all the answers
When I know deep down inside
The point of this journey is learning as much as I can
Before I arrive
When we peak we run dry
Through adversity we thrive

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of
@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Has a Jazz/ Bluesy feel , Nice ! The Chorus is so Cool :) Great Track Mate

Yeah its on my list of my favs of yours too :)

Hello nakedverse!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Nice one! very cool song. Had to listen on bandcamp since it didn't play on dsound (how unusual, haha)

ha ha yeah that is strange, call mulder and scully :) cheers mate

Great feel to this one mate, like the jazzy vibe :-)

Lovely work Turtle! That had a very "Chicago-esque" feel to it from 1920s-1930s, kinda jazz/blues vibe :)

Lovely lovely song mate, had a nice feeling listening to it :)

thanks mate glad to hear that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17