Little Blue Flame

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "Slowly Does It" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/0rvejytfjm5/little-blue-flame
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x142fcc7245b2274d59ab375d726518344aa2584e

LYRICS
Fragrances of herbal tea and incense fill the air
I entered into this magical kingdom somewhere over there
There's a party going on in every direction
In my head it's kind of the same
But I'm distracted at the minute
By this hypnotic little blue flame

I see hundreds of legs from below the knees
Slowly passing by
They don't break my focus but I catch them
In the corner of my eye
There's a circus going on in every direction
In my head it's kind of the same
But I'm distracted at the minute
By this hypnotic little blue flame

The sun is rising up I feel it
Burning the back of my head
As my trance is broken by chitter chatter
I could hear some words that were said
As the story goes it was the party of the century
Worthy of all of it's fame
But I missed it all
Staring at this hypnotic little blue flame

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Top Track mate as always .... @onepagex Vote for you My friend

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Cool mysterious atmosphere to this, although not so mysterious for those of use that know the experience =)

indeed , it's like a secret club ha ha :)

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44