Week #2 DSound Weekly Contest WINNERS! - Week #3 starts TODAY! SUBMIT HERE!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dsound6 years ago

SUBMIT YOUR SONG ON THIS POST FOR WEEK #2 AND HAVE A CHANCE TO EARN SBD AND A REVIEW - RULES BELOW!

DSOUND WEEKLY CONTEST WINNERS - WEEK #2

The second week has ended and it's time to announce the winners!

DQmd7ik3JGiEXGrA6jkShsfdqKR6jP4STGGvbgVbAUtCMKZ_1680x8400.png

First place (3 SBD and a Review by us) goes to: @DarrenClaxton with I've Been Good

Second place (2 SBD) goes to: @SamProck with In My Mind

Third place (1 SBD) goes to: @JunkFeathers with How Lucky I Am

Congratulations to all 3 of them and thanks to everyone who took the time to submit! You can submit again anytime you want!

descarga.png

WEEK #3 STARTS NOW!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE?

* Upvote this post 100%

* Resteem this post

* Follow this account: @thexreposts

* When you upload the song, use this tag in the DSound post: #thexcontest

* Comment the link to your submission in this post

NOTE: SONGS CAN BE INSTRUMENTAL!

PRIZES

* First place gets: 3 SBD and a review by us!

* Second place will get: 2 SBD

* Third place will get: 1 SBD

Have in mind that as this grows, prizes will get bigger and bigger!

HOW DO WE CHOOSE WINNERS?

Winners are selected based on quality, composition, production, description and meaning of the song (YES that's really important for us, and it basically means that a meaningful low quality track can definitely defeat a meaningless high quality track)

Check out the previous winners HERE!

descarga.png

This is only the beginning, we will still be thinking about new ideas and better benefits for this, of course if you have any suggestion you are welcome to leave comment about it!

Cheers!

THE X REPOSTS

HRWHWHWR.png

Sort:  

Hey @thexreposts thanks for selecting 'I've Been Good' as the winning track! It has a lot of meaning and tells a story of my band days.
Well done to @samprock and @junkfeathers too.
Cheers 🥂
Darren

Congrats Darren! .... I am also missing the band days, never had one :)

You're welcome Darren! It can be felt that comes from the heart, thank you for such a great song!

I'm excited for the post that you're creating!!!
Don't forget to mention my EP release which you can buy on Steem!
My Community Growth Project
Thanks again my friend!
Darren

Really cool idea with that project! Sure I'll mention it, but can you tell me a bit more about it? Maybe explain a little further about what's the ep about and how to buy it, for those who may want to but it, have an easy way to do it and know more about it! If you want send that info to our email :)

Woohoo! Thank you for the pick and rocking for the community! :)

Nice one Sam!
I enjoyed your track man!
Cheers
Darren

You're welcome Sam, really good song :D

MY SUBMISSION WEEK #3

Click image to view.
album art nevergo.jpg

Hi! Please use the tag #thexcontest on the post or it will not be considered!

It should be the first tag. I will check again. Thanks!

I guess when you make it the first tag on @dsound it adds “dsound” in front of it. I fixed it and move the order.

no problem it does not need to be the first tag, we just could not find it anywhere on your post, but now it's all good! :)

Great contest, i'ma get in on this!

Thanks, great we hope you do!

Thanks my dude, I came out with Funny prison stories pt. 2! Check it out when you have time - https://steemit.com/funny/@kenentertainment/funny-prison-stories-pt-2-drinking-with-a-neo-nazi-almost-going-to-jail-while-in-prison-race-lets-talk-about-it
Much love brother!! Also i got a freestyle mixtape coming out tonight my dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65