From The Archvie 7; My Grind - Daveed

in #dsound6 years ago



One of my good friends, David, told me that he wanted to record an album. He had always been the freestyle rapping guy so I thought it was a good idea. He also used to make a lot of original techno songs. So, he got a couple friends together (including me) and he started a group called "Them 'Sota Boiis" (get it, because we are from Minnesota... ha ha...)

For this song, He and I sat down for an entire weekend using a mix of Fruity Loops and Pro Tools. Pizza was definitely consumed.

The next weekend we recorded the vocals and he came out with his first mixtape "This Is Who I Am" a few months later.

Anyway, enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73