Before You Here I Stand

in #dsound6 years ago


This track is a three way collaboration between @poeticsnake (lyrics) @tygertyger (beautifully haunting vocal over dubs) And myself (vocals,drums,composition and instrumentation) i recently posted this track as an instrumental (under a different title) and i was really flattered by the response i got, im super stoked that @tygertyger jumped on board with this one, those beautiful haunting vocals are the icing on the cake. And Huge!! thanks to @poeticsnake for supplying the lyrics to this track, Her poetry is absolutely incredible.

Thanks for listening! soundcloud.com/user-255610269/before-you-here-i-stand

----------Lyrics-----------

You took away my will to live

you took away my heart

replaced it with stones and blood on my hands

Before you here I stand

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong

You took away my passion and love

You took away my light.

Replaced it with pain and darkness inside

Before you here I stand.

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong

You took away my freedom and joy

you took away my sight

Replaced it with chains and sorrow inside

Before you here I stand.

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong

You took away my will to live

you took away my heart

replaced it with stones and blood on my hands

Before you here I stand

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong

You took, I gave and I'm here to claim

To take back what you stole

Replace my fear with pride in my heart

Before you here I stand

The sound of my soul so deafening raw

A demon I am in heart and soul

Whispers become screams I act upon

Your life belongs to me

Join the Metal Tribe Of Steemit! discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X
Be sure to check out releases from the newly Steemian founded Circle Of Death Records!

circleofdeathrecords.com

facebook.com/Circle-Of-Death-Records-946022872237028/?modal=admin_todo_tour

Tom Gent - Tactical Response Group @thomasrobertgent
play.google.com/store/music/album/Tom_Gent_Tactical_Response_Group?id=B2mrhyykn5eelwbr2w4jlcvrcqy
itunes.apple.com/us/album/tactical-response-group-ep/1368911250?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Choon - choon.co/artists/tomgent

choon.co/artists/morktra

Morktra - In The Earth I Will Be Free (Album)
amazon.com/gp/product/B07CJXZC6J
play.google.com/store/music/album/Morktra_In_the_Earth_I_Will_Be_Free?id=Beopdvcvlem6a4lqhdatvu7klky

Rachell ‘s New single - Restless Minds (@kirvic-aguilera and @thomasrobertgent)

itunes.apple.com/au/album/restless-minds-single/1408371216

distrokid.com/hyperfollow/rachell/dSxM

Davood Faramarzi - Circle @davidfar
play.google.com/store/music/album/Davood_Faramarzi_Circle?id=Bj544727dakeochsonzlby2juga
itunes.apple.com/us/album/circle-single/1369681110?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Check out @rockchickjen ‘s band Sacrifice The Truth with their new single! My Wings

distrokid.com/hyperfollow/sacrificethetruth/dQIN



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great job guys! :D I know three of you , three talented artists! <3

Thank you Dave! Really appreciate you feed back. It was an absolute honour to collab with Tyger and Snekky.

an interesting song... and great job to everyone involved!

Hey hey!! Thanks ma1n. It was a pleasure to work with such talented people.

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. [Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!](https://discord.gg/956MATM "This link will take you away from steemit.com"

Incredible!!! Thank you so much Isaria, really stoked to have been picked. ❤️🖤❤️🖤

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61