After the storm

in #dsound6 years ago



This is another early track i put together about 18 months ago, its about climate change and some of the hype surrounding it. it features spoken word from Richard linzen who is the top atmospheric scientist at M.I.T and Patrick Moore who is a co-founder of green peace.
I have recorded all guitars/bass/synth using virtual instruments (midi) and the drums are me on my roland electronic drum kit. the solo at the end is by far my favorite part of this track.

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good Work! I really like this track, especially the ending is well made like you said.

Thanks mate! Glad you liked it

those drum fills are done by hand with your roland? that's amazing!

Yeah mate. I played an acoustic kit for years but I bought an electric kit so I could play late at night and not disturb any one and now I’m not sure if I could go back to my acoustic kit.

Oh but it is an electronic drumkit, I though it was a roland keyboard! I missundertood but now I get it.

Yeah mate! As much as I love the sounds from my acoustic kit, an electronic kit is so much easier to record with and is also very versatile

Hey mate! Just sent through a little mo sbd

Congratulations @thomasrobertgent, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4927 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3613.87. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87