Who's next

in #dsound6 years ago



This is a track i put together some time ago, its one of the first time i tried singing. its an anti war song and features samples from american presidents which came from various news clips. there is a lot i would love to change regarding the mixing of this track but unfortunately ive lost all the files due to my hard drive crashing late last year (lessons learnt BACK UP YOUR COMPUTER FILES)
i put all the guitar/bass/synth and keys together using virtual instruments (midi) the drums are done on my roland electric kit. vocals/lyrics by me also.

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi Thomas,
cool thing to meet a metal guy who does not shy away from using synths.
I really love combining heavy guitars with synths myself. I'd be happy if you checked out my stuff, e.g. this track:


Which btw also caries a political message, similar to yours.
Keep up the good work!
Many metal greets from the other side of the globe 😃

Fuck yeah!! Das ist gut! Very impressive. Awsome guitar solo. I think you’ll do well here

Wow - thank you very much for checking out my stuff and your compliments. Makes me really happy.

Your very welcome

Thanks heaps mate! There’s definitely a place for synth in heavy music. I’ll check your track out soon.

you are the real deal bro. These got me thinking. I also play drums and bass guitar during my leisure hours, but this you got going on here, is remarkably the real deal.

bravo

Thanks heaps mate! It’s a wonderful hobby to have

cool mate
i have upvote u now please upvote my post

Sounds terrific. Should be used as a theme song for a wrestler.
Lol...... That voice "who's next"
Awesome song totally

Ha! Yeah i could definitely see parts of that song used as a wrestler theme. Thanks heaps for your comment

Congratulations @thomasrobertgent, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4871 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7562.14. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25