You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: |Sprout Music Contest |Gaspar Sanz (1640 - 1710) - Espagnoleta

in #dsound6 years ago

Beautiful piece, and beautifully played :) For some reason, rather than Baroque, it reminds me of medieval music (maybe I've been watching too many historical dramas lately). I get this scene of a lone musician playing with melancholy... Anyway, great job! :)

Sort:  

Thank you Tin Tin for the coment and apreciate. I think Gaspar Sanz many times as a late Renaissance more than as a baroque of the first generation. Thinking that the cultural baggage of the composer is always previous to his existence, it makes some sense. Maybe if i increase the tempo a little, the piece can have a more baroque face. It can be good, especially if played out from the suite. I'll try in any moment. Thank you again! I love talk about this! :D

Oh, late Renaissance, that must be it.
You made me curious what it would sound like if played in the Baroque way :) (Maybe it would be more jolly?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99