A Picture Of You - (an original song by Tom Balistreri)

in #dsound6 years ago


I was so surprised to find a picture of you. It’s like a window in time, that I can look through.

It took me to another place.
It let me see the love on your face.
It showed me what words couldn’t let me see.
It made it real what you went through for me.

I didn't know there was a picture of you.
It's like a dream or a miracle come true.

Who would have thought something old could be so new.
That's how it was when I found a picture of you.
It increased the emotions that I feel.
It made the past alive again and real.

How could I or anyone forget
what you endured to pay our debt.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

It is really nice to hear songs that is written from the heart. The song is full of emotion and the melody is perfect. I also love the lyrics. Nothing can beat original songs that is created from the heart with affection. I love it @tombalistreri.

I think the first time I heard your song ..!!
dsound is very appropriate for the talents of song.
have you ever singing before this?
I enjoy and imagine your lyrics.
thanks

This shows how much affection you have for the one whose picture you found, her picture touched your emotions and made your past real, love for your beloved is endless and limit less

Well it shows the love and affection of yours towards your beloved, a picture of hers made you write this, made your past real

Music is life, music is message, music is an informative/ entertaining media to curb boredsome.music is healing it is can fix anything!.
Thanks for sharing an entertaining music.
Need more of it from you

amazing lyrics
the thing about remembering is that you don't forget.

Its an amazing song and your voice is too good.
You have got alot of talent :)

wWOOW REALLY an awsome song its my first time being in your post and you got a new follower you post some good content like this song!

The song is great and the music is fabulous. The lyrics of this song adds to it's beauty. These lyrics are mind blowing.
"Who would have thought something old could be so new.
That's how it was when I found a picture of you.
It increased the emotions that I feel.
It made the past alive again and real."
I'm impressed with these lines. These words made me feel again.

Well Tom, i am convinced that your this song took me to my childhood memories where i used to watch my uncle's picture ( because he was dead).

Who would have thought something old could be so new.
That's how it was when I found a picture of you.
It increased the emotions that I feel.
It made the past alive again and real.

No doubt that it made past alive :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84