You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Morning Light - Original Music by Darren Claxton @mrbloom

in #dsound6 years ago

Wow! Having battled the black dog of depression myself, I could totally relate to your lyrics. Then I played the song... LOVE it! I told my husband (who was also listening) that your tune was like Mumford & Sons and The Waterboys had a baby (and we love both groups, so I mean that in a very good way). Very well done!

Sort:  

Thanks for listening @traiyork
I'm glad that you could relate to the lyrics!
It's a debilitating thing isn't it, but I'm pretty good these days and try not to let things over power my thoughts too much, hence - writing songs!
Love the Mumford and Waterboys reference!
Kindest
@mrbloom
Tip!

You're very welcome! Yep, having creative distractions (for me it's photography, because it gets me outside and out of my head) makes a big difference. Oh, and lad you knew who I was talking about - LOL!

Really? what? I love photography! I've done a few posts displaying my skills to a very small @steemit audience.
I may have to try again.
Stay sane
Kindest
Darren

Coolness! Okay, here's some motivation - I'm just about to post one of those B&W photo challenge thingys, and you're supposed to nominate 7 people. I just added you to my list (and hopefully no one counts and sees that I listed 8 - LOL).

Bright blessings to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84