Sonik - Skip Your Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


QUIT CUPPING YOUR MICROPHONE! I would like to think I'm relatively tolerant and accepting of all styles of music, and people who aspire to make them. I always will give a young musician an honest listen, and not put him/her down, rather, make suggestions as to how they can maximize their potential, and grow. However, every so often, somebody will come along who just STUMPS me. I don't know what to do or say because against my moral guidelines, this person is so F***ing bad that I can't give them anything constructive musically. In fact, the most constructive thing I could suggest is to stop immediately and take up R.C. racing or stamp collecting because there is no amount of souls one could acquire to make the deal sweet enough for the devil himself to assist. I know what you're thinking as I've thought it myself. "Nobody is that bad. you're giving up on this person" "No other me! This person is so bad that they will face a lifetime of rejection and humiliation, and I don't think I can live with myself knowing I could've said something earlier."

This song is for those people. Not my typical inspiring message.
Just know I'm still a rapper. lol
Hope you enjoy anyway!

Produced by Sonik Hip-Hop
sonikhiphop.com
Written and performed by Deffine, Sonik, and Trippz



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

keep making hot music

Release the Kraken! You got a 12.58% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

You got a 14.92% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

You got a 2.98% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18