Trippz - Words - Looking Up

in #dsound6 years ago


When life gets you down, I bet you aren't aware that you are looking at the ground. I mean physically, your head is cocked forward, your eyes are low, your face droops. Which can cause tension headaches and an even greater sense of emotional displacement. I suffer from chronic depression. One day, when I was contemplating life as I surveyed the sidewalk on my routine walk to the bus stop, I decided, despite my feelings of hopelessness, and lethargy, I was sick of being a victim of my own emotions. I decided that even if I'm chemically sad, I had to find a way to cope with life and find light among the dark. In that moment i chose to pick my head up. Observe the world for a moment. I immediately noticed that as soon as I picked my head up, opened my eyes, and raised my eyebrows, I felt lighter. Lighter in the face, lighter in the body, even emotionally. Something about opening my eyes and relaxing my scrunched up angry face, allowed me to allow some spiritual free-flow in and out of my conciseness, and process some of my thoughts. Instantaneously, I found myself less irritated with the common daily microscopic events that would've otherwise rendered me feeling incapable of coping with life. Powerful stuff. My advice to you if you are sad or stressed:

Provided you aren't in traffic or operating heavy machinery, stop what you are doing. and physically shake it off. relax your muscles, un-scrunch your face, and point your eyes up, and just take a big slow breath. See if you notice even the slightest shift in your emotions. I know it's easier said than done when in the pits. But I feel that that's the biggest battle, allowing yourself to feel lighter when you're heavy. The deciding to change part is up to you.
Good luck

Hopefully this one day inspires someone to relax a bit.
Enjoy!

Produced by Sonik Hip-Hop
sonikhiphop.com

Written and performed by Trippz
ds4l.ca



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hey trippz!!! Nice getting to know you, didn’t have time to write last night, trying to catch up, early morning. Just want to say, loved the tune. Keep up the great work. Love the post, as well truth be told your my first rap artist I listen to❤️🇨🇦 Keep up the great tunes.

Wow! Thats truly an honor. I wont let you down my friend! 😁😊

Bro we missed you last show on freedomexsits hope to see you Sunday ❤️ I’m sure your busy good luck. Still loving your beats.
@johnskotts

Love the sound! Upvoted :)

Thanks so much!

Very deep yo!! Strong lyrics, I hope to get this comfortable on the mic to put out content with this depth

Hey! thanks so much! The path to getting comfortable on a mic is a long one! haha but totally worth it! just remember in the shower, at karaoke, in the car, with a friend, or in front of a mic, you are the same awesome voice! :)

Haha yea I use the shower quite offend to practice coming from the diaphragm!!!

This track is 🔥Thank you for sharing! I love your approach on hip-hop!

Hey Thank you! And congrats on persuing your musical passion alongside your career of educationg and inspiring!

Awesome! Nice post trippz
Thank you sharing
I would be happy to visit my profil  https://stееmit.com/@olesia/memorial-to-the-victims-of-the-holodomor-in-kiev

I will follow you.

This post has received a 1.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @o0pepper0o.

Vote exchange site https://mysteemup.club. Check apps (mysteemup.club) https://steemconnect.com/apps/

Good job man!

Thanks homie! Cheers! 👊

Congratulations @trippz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @trippz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68