You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allowable

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Lines these days are written with tension - rather than say it overtly, fearing it is subversive, offensive, we write it as something cryptic (subverted by forces) - to divert or provide a way out should any accusation emerge about a particular, non-allowed meaning.

James Flaxman's artwork is really good and his stories amazing too.

Sort:  

@trumanity,

I say it overtly.

Quill

Here's an ancient African saying, Quill:

Humans with gonads of steel,
are made to answer several questions by security,
Others use grease.

          ✰           ✰           ✰

The African saying has been de-toxified
& should not not cause indigestion
Disclaimer: I'm not a doctor

@trumanity,

I LOVE IT! Inherited wisdom.

Although, I spent almost 5 years in Africa, and, surprisingly ... I don't recall that particular aphorism. Perhaps I was too far north. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88