Driftwood Scavenger - In Fields

in #dsound6 years ago



This song was inspired by the photo. It is a royalty free photo but I need to find out who took it.

If you like it please share it. Any upvotes would be appreciated. This is my first upload to Dsound. Peace.

Lyrics
white dress innocence under thunder skies
vulnerable and ruminant
displaced by lies
forgiveness comes so hard in the face of crimes revealed
she walks it off in fields

holding hands
walking slow
singing songs we used to know
before the world
came down

are the memories real
or did they steal
everything you held so dear
before the world came down

He holds his head in his hands
as the veil is pulled from the grand charade
it’s all a stage the world he’s known
he walks it off in fields

holding hands
walking slow
singing songs we used to know
before the world
came crumbling down

are the memories real
or did they steal
everything you held so dear
before your world came down

Vulnerable and Ruminant
have crossed their paths
they sit and talk in fields
remember how things used to be
long before we came to see
and then the world came down

I’ll hold your hand
we’ll walk the miles
will sing new songs and learn to smile
we’ll leave the world behind

everything that we hold dear
has not been lost
it’s all right here
in fields

A fantasy for you and me
just close our eyes and we will be
in fields



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Guitar + Reverb + Voice = instant love. Good stuff, more of this!

@polarity Thanks so much. I have been quietly observi g the platform and I hope to find an audience in this community. More soon. I will probably share a couple more songs that I have before recording the new stuff that will be posted here before anywhere else.

Wow....this is awesome
Nice music 👍

@emmaculate Thanks so much. More soon.

this is awesome! great voice and instrumental!

@fresheiremusic Wow, thank you! Glad to find a place to share it.

@kil I had to look it up....thank you. Terima kasih.

Soothingly haunting! ✌💛

@novacadian Yes! Or is it hauntingly soothing? Something about melancholy music just feels like healing. I think it gives us a place to process the things we bottle up and can't express.

Awesome @originalworks that you have here! Also, I found the source of the royalty free image that inspired you. Your singing is great, thanks for sharing your work!

@thoughts-in-time Thank you! I am motivated to get more of my music up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61