Driftwood Scavenger - Nuthin Important to Say

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Ever feel like you can't talk about things that actually matter? Ever listen to what people actually talk about? Ever wonder what the hell you're doing here?

Your peace is fragile, yes, I know
don’t go to deep don’t rock the boat
don’t you worry it’ll be great
I aint got nuthin important to say
for a change

and everything I’ve come to see
and everything I’m lettin go
and everything I wanna say
and everything I really feel
just gets
pushed down, pushed down, pushed down
shhhh
pushed down, pushed down, pushed down
shhhh

I’ll keep the peace I’ll walk the line
I’ll bite my lip one more time
I’ll count to ten I’ll practice zen
I aint got nuthin important to say
for a change

and everything I’ve come to see
and everything I’m lettin go
and everything I wanna say
and everything I really feel
just gets
pushed down, pushed down, pushed down
shhhh
pushed down, pushed down, pushed down
shhhh

Trunk and tusk in the room
we’ll laugh it off like we do
awkward silence in an easy chair
nervous fingers runnin through your hair
I’ll segue out it’s gettin late
I aint got nuthin important to say
for a change

and everything you fear to see
and everything you can’t let go
and everything you wanna say
and everything you really feel
just gets
pushed down, pushed down, pushed down
shhhh
pushed down, pushed down, pushed down
shhhh

Your peace is fragile, yes, I know



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49