rob chiavelli - Anyway (Demo)

in #dsound6 years ago



The story of my life, "Runnin circles tryin to hide from cliche's but I am what I am".

This is a raw acoustic song.

What kind of song should I sing?
What kind of gift should I bring?
Runnin circles tryin to hide from cliche's and I am what I am

Anyway

Can I come around - and see the light again
Can I come around - and feel right again
Can I lay it down - their words - they penetrate
Am I lying to myself - a runaway

In a dream

What's it all for - anyway
I'd be lying if I said I walked away from that
question

When my mind is stretched and I can't make a move
When my hands are tied and I'm fixin to lose
When every road leads back
to that question

When the words won't come
When my fingers go numb
When all that's good and right and true seems shattered
I will sing
I will sing

So what kind of song should I sing?
What kind of gift should I bring?
Running circles trying to hide from cliche's
and I am who I am


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59