The Ballad of Razortblade Girl

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Image Credit 1 & 2 & 3 & 4 & 5 turned into this blended image by myself

There was this man I was in love with for a while. It did not end well (although we are now friends again after I banned him out of my life for a few years). Looking back I am not sure why I felt as I felt. At that time loving him was painful so I ripped him out by the root . During the good time I wrote this piece which was going to be part of a musical which I have a few pieces of. It plays both in an asylum and in a shadow world. Razorblade girl is our heroine who sets out to save Ghost boy who grew up in the asylum because his family wanted his inheritance. As is, this piece was dormant for over 4 years then all the voices in my head decided to finish a work copy this spring . It is far from perfect but it is all I can do on my old crappy ipad right now ...

Lyrix:

Who would believe that I would find this moment
who would believe that I’d be here
and yet here I am unscripted unwavering unguarded
yet here i am
I wait for you
I wait for you
I wait for you

(once upon a dream I found you )

Razorblade girl she dances till morning
she roams the night
and yet she stands unguarded unwavering uncharted
and yet she stands
she’s here for you
Im there for you
I’m there for you
I’m there for you
I’m there for you

Once upon a dream
Once upon a dream
Once upon a dream
I found you

if d-sound is having issues listen on Choon


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87