Pharaoh

in #dsound5 years ago


Pharaoh is once again a @vachemorte piece that he let me pounce on and drag off. It was originally the Pharaoh . This is what came out it is x-rated so the faint of heart Beware ! Also the reference to the Mummies in Mexico is a thing in my family. My cousin Helena went to Mexico when she was small and saw mummies there. She was terrified of them so even years later all we had to say was Mummies in Mexico and she would run off squealing … there might also be references to some songs from my youth - Enjoy!

Lyrix:

(walk like an Egyptian)

The mummies in Mexico
The mummies in Mexico
they don’t have a Pharaoh
and they are so sad
The mummies in Cairo
on the other hand
they know how to party
and are so much fun

I will be your Isis if you’ll be my Osiris
I’ll let you play with my pyramids
if you take me like a Pirate
Bring moisture to my desert
light the fire inside it
do you feel my breath on your obelisk
let me come and ride it

The mummies in Mexico
The mummies in Mexico
they’re all sad and lonely
and all they do is mope
But the mummies in Cairo
they sure know how to party
they dance around the pool
and they sip on their Bacardis

Ride my Camel
(riding Camels ain’t Vegan)
(use the fucking jeep)

Tea in the Sahara with you

I will be your Queen
if you will be my Pharaoh
let’s make a movie
the greatest fucking show
and when they come to see it
we’ll blow their god damn minds
and then we’ll party all night long
and leave them all behind

The mummies in Mexico
The mummies in Mexico
they so sad and lonely
all they do is cry
someone please drug them up
and free them from their lies

The mummies in Mexico
The mummies in Mexico
they don’t know how to party
and it’s…

Boring

The Mummies in Cairo
(mummies)
(mummies)
they have the best parties
and the best Opium in town
oh did you know
they fly in their Cocaine from Columbia
lets have a movie night and watch
the purple rose of Cairo
after that we can have an orgy

walk like an Egyptian

The Mummies in Mexico are Whack!


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

But what about the daddies in Mexico - they deserve a mention too. Epic lyrics really enjoyed this one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The Mummies in Mexico are Whack! But your jam is not! So interesting your style!!!! Thank you for doing so much of your creation on my music! MUCH LOVE !

@tygertyger - im sorry to bounce in unanounced with un anrelated question - you'll have to excuse my review for later :p

You've been an underground celebrity there for a while and i have been saving up copper-notes to get the banner, i have the balance now but it doesnt unlock on the profile, was there anything special you needed to do , please , if you don't mind telling me, thanks in advance...

I am a celeb :O I have no idea how it works or what those tags even do or mean. Our profiles were locked ? I am confused ... @d-vine probably knows how that all works ...

Your profile was locked as well ? I noticed i didnt get anything in the past days (xept 17 notes for one stream of haemmorhage :p)

If they got issues of any kind i think they should communicate that, wether it be technical or personal. Plenty of people with lots of tracks that have samples that are probably not cleared but its not like anyone's making money here ... i try to put up front that i'll remove it if someone feels they're left out of their 13th ferrari and i think the extremes are bs as most extremes but it seems to be a witchhunt sometimes. If they don't fix it i'm just gonna clear the whole thing until i have clarity on the thing lol ... thanks for answering. I'll check with the producer later (if i succeed in reminding myself ....)
Not gonna lose sleep over it at any rate, it's not like fame is on my to-do list, lol and i think i hardly ever put anything of it online. It used to be fun but i got a bad head park somewhere that seems to block the music coming through.
If not, its still a great platform for new toons !! take care !

nope, no didnt get any mails or notifications but it seems to have fixed itself ... no biggie anyway :)) if it were actual money instead of virtual nothings id probably make a lot more noise about it hahah

Great team effort you two

:) thank you Dave Dave :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99